News

SUNDAY NEWS: Putting the bite on tooth decay

KidsCan News
Mon 27 May 2013
More than 550 Kiwis around the country left dental  clinics with gleaming smiles yesterday.

Richy's boots were made for walking

KidsCan News
Fri 17 May 2013
If a Queenstown ski lift team leader had a dollar for every kilometere he'd just walked..... he'd have $3000.

Campbell Live - Should the Government fund healthcare in schools?

KidsCan News
Thu 16 May 2013
Campbell Live - Should the Government fund healthcare in schools?

The Jazz Apple Big Crunch claims new world record

KidsCan News
Tue 14 May 2013
The Jazz Apple Big Crunch has been successful in its bid to set a new world record for the most people eating an apple simultaneously!  

Generous donation from Hyundai increases funds raised by NZ pilot for KidsCan to $75,000

KidsCan News
Mon 29 Apr 2013
In March 2013, KidsCan Ambassador and Air NZ pilot, Mike Allsop completed 7 marathons in 7 days in 7 continents!

Jackets keep kids at school

KidsCan News
Fri 26 Apr 2013
Pupils at Gate Pa School no longer mind the rain. 

Lumino the dentists teams up with KidsCan to make kids smile

KidsCan News
Thu 18 Apr 2013
A simple “Get Brushing” message is behind a new partnership between KidsCan and New Zealand’s leading dental provider, Lumino The Dentists, which hopes to improve dental health in Kiwi children.     

State of our Children - Special Report

KidsCan News
Thu 11 Apr 2013
By Simon Collins - NZ Herald

Takanini School Raincoat Distribution

KidsCan News
Tue 2 Apr 2013
The Two Robbies and Anna  from 'The Breeze' came out to Takanini School to see first-hand how our raincoat distributions operate.

KidsCan and the Vodafone warriors announce partnership

KidsCan News
Thu 14 Mar 2013
KidsCan and the Vodafone Warriors have formed a three-year partnership which will see thousands of disadvantaged Kiwi kids receive branded Vodafone Warriors raincoats to keep them warm and dry