News

Can-do attitude!

In the Media
Thu 1 Dec 2016
Jay and Sarah, from My Kitchen Rules, are joining KidsCan as ambassadors to help support Kiwi families in need. Many children living in hardship experience hunger on a daily basis, never knowing if they will receive three meals a day.

Spring Newsletter 2016

Newsletter
Thu 24 Nov 2016

Milestones - 2016 Christmas Cracker with Will Hall

In the Media
Wed 16 Nov 2016
Countdown’s Warren Martin, with Fred and Will Hall during the beginning of the KidsCan Christmas Cracker Appeal at Ponsonby.

Waikato cooks support KidsCan

In the Media
Wed 12 Oct 2016
My Kitchen Rules New Zealand semi-finalists Jay Wanakore and Sarah Chase have joined forces with KidsCan to help children living in hardship.

Meridian encourages New Zealand businesses to get jogging for a good cause

In the Media
Tue 27 Sep 2016
It is officially 12 weeks until Christmas, and that means it is also time to get your team together for the Great KidsCan Santa Run’.

Planting for the future

In the Media
Wed 21 Sep 2016
It isn't just children's minds that are being encouraged to grow at Avon Primary School in Stratford, but also 58 trees in the school's newly­planted orchard.

Special raincoats for Paerata students

In the Media
Thu 1 Sep 2016
Paerata School students have been surprised with a special visit by members of the Warriors rugby league team.

Winter Newsletter 2016

Newsletter
Mon 29 Aug 2016

Raincoats and rugby stars hit St Mary's

In the Media
Wed 17 Aug 2016
Students at St Mary's School in Avondale thought they were going to watch a special presentation for two of their classmates. But thanks to KidsCan, they all walked away with brand new raincoats.

Support for solo mum who feeds her three kids with just $81 a week

KidsCan News
Tue 2 Aug 2016
People are offering gestures of support to the solo mother of three who's opened up her books to financial scrutiny - including one generous $1000 donation from someone living in Japan.